7151
Bobby White
Next Date: Tue, May 21, 2024 from 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM

Balboa with Bobby White at YSBD

About the Event

In our advanced class, we play with the most difficult concepts in Bal-Swing today, focused on high-level leading & following, rhythmic play, improvisation, and expression. You will be asked to occasionally switch roles to help better understand leading and following, and class will involve constant jamming.

Pre-Requisites: Students must have a fundamental understanding of Pure Balboa single time & double time basics, Pure Bal adlibs, Out & Ins, Toss Outs, Lollies, Swivels, Texas Tommy, Promenade, and be comfortable dancing those steps at 200 BPM.

PRICE

  • $100 for 4-week series
  • $30 drop-in
  • 20% discount available for full-time college students, high school students, SAG-AFTRA, AEA with valid ID

Sponsored. Your Ad Here?

Upcoming Dates
Tue, May 21
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jun 4
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jun 11
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jun 18
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jun 25
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jul 9
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jul 16
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jul 23
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Jul 30
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Aug 6
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Aug 13
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Tue, Aug 20
8:30 PM-9:30 PM
Int/Advanced Balboa with Bobby White
Location
You Should Be Dancing…!
37 W 26th St
New York, NY, 10010
United States
$30 - $100
Register
Book tickets on the organizer's website

Sponsored. Your Ad Here?